Even More Thoughts on a Conversation Overheard in a Coffee Shop: Whom Shall Be Saved…?

I don’t like to write stuff like that.
Makes me sad. Makes me cry.
I sincerely wish that I didn’t need Grace. I almost said that I wish I didn’t know that I need Grace, but that not true… and would be even more tragic….
I really don’t mind being ridiculed, but that also makes me feel sad.
Sad that some people will just never get it….
Never get… Grace….
Because they mislead themselves….
Because they are misled….
Because they are too busy….
Because they don’t see any value….
Because they think that there must be a catch….
Because they think the whole concept is stupid….
Because they think that they are too smart….
Because they don’t want to give up their lifestyle….
Because they see themselves as independent….
Because they see themselves as a member of different… more exclusive group….
Because… they are not Chosen….

Doesn’t matter….

Whatever the reason…. Whatever the excuse….

Doesn’t matter….

Saying no to Grace…. Saying know to Jesus Christ as Lord…. Is a self-damning declaration… that only each individual can make for himself….

The offer is there…. The debt has been fully paid…. It’s FREE!!!

But… it’s an individual choice….

One thought on “Even More Thoughts on a Conversation Overheard in a Coffee Shop: Whom Shall Be Saved…?

Leave a comment